North Augusta High School Home Page
Aiken County Public Schools will host a ParaPro Assessment Session on Wednesday, June 1, 2016, from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the District's administrative offices located at 1000 Brookhaven Drive, Aiken SC, 29803. Interested candidates should complete online registration at http://goo.gl/hM3uBC and bring a Picture ID and $55.00 to the assessment (if using cash, please bring exact change). Checks and Money Orders will also be accepted. For additional information, please call (803) 641-2463. á
Counseling and Advisement
The mission of the North Augusta High School Counseling Department is to support all students in achieving their personal, academic, and career goals. We will unite with our stakeholders to advocate for equity, access, and success for every student. Using our innovative and resourceful curricula, we will provide exceptional learning experiences in a caring, supportive and professional environment.á á

á
á á á á áá á á á á á á á á á áá áá
(Left to Right) Joe Long, Melissa Rowland, Kathy Mottel,. Paula Winchester, Carolyn Anderson-Flite, Julianne Powell, Vanessa Sterling, Shelby Saunders

COUNSELING DEPARTMENT STAFF AND FACULTY
áááá
Phone
: 803-442-6103áááááá Fax: 803-442-6148


Director of Counseling and Advisement

Joe Long
jlong@acpsd.net

Student Athletes


Counselors

Carolyn Anderson-Flite
caflite@acpsd.net
Juniors and Seniors
Last Names (A-K)


Paula Winchester
pwinchester@acpsd.net
Juniors and Seniors
Last Names L-Z


Julianne Powell
jpowell3@acpsd.net

Sophomores

Melissa Rowland
mrowland@acpsd.net

Freshman
á

Career Specialists
Kathy Mottel
kmottel@acpsd.net

Shelby Saunders
ssaunders@acpsd.net



Administrative Secretary

Vanessa Sterling
vmolony@acpsd.net

á
Beliefs and Goals
Announcements
Course Selections for 2016-2017
Students will meet in their assigned homerooms on Wednesday, February 3, to begin selecting courses they wish to take the next school year. Registration with their counselor will begin for current juniors on February 8.
Files
 EthicalStandards2010 (1).pdf
Ethical Standards of School Counselors
 SCCompDevGuidCounselPprog
Model06-23-08Final.pdf
SC Comprehensive Development of Counselors
 WhoAreSchoolCounselors1.p
df
Who we are as School Counselors
Contacts
No "Contacts" exist(s)
Number of hits: 12766
Last Updated: 04/18/2016 12:00 AM